Talking It Out

“What do you think, Terri?” Don asked.

“Hm?”

“I said, what do you think?”

“I dunno,” Terri said, setting her newspaper down. “Just reading, I guess.”

“Well, I think it’s all a big crock. I think everything is going as it should, and it’ll all come out in the wash later on.”

“Hm.”

“Also,” Don said, “I think we should just keep on as we are, and build a good little empire here in our home country, and not reach out to others. I think it’s what the founding fathers would have wanted.”

Terri opened her newspaper again and looked down at it.
“Furthermore, I think that if these clowns really want to keep it up, they – ”

Terri stood up and walked to the next room, sitting in a comfortable chair to read her paper in peace. She could hear Don continuing in the kitchen, not having noticed her leaving.

Leave a Reply

