Punch Day

“Happy punch day!” Cordelia said with a grin, balling her fist and hitting Kayleigh in the arm.

“Ow! What the hell, Cordy?” Kayleigh said, rubbing the spot where Cordelia had hit. “That’s going to leave a bruise!”

“No way, I didn’t hit you that hard,” Cordelia said, still smiling.

“It hurt, Cordy, why would you do that!”

“Because it’s punch day! Come on, hit me now.”

“No! I’m not violent!”

“Sure sure. First rule of punch day, you don’t talk about what you do. Come on, one little tap, right here,” Cordelia patted her arm.

“No. I’m not punching you, Cordy.”

“Please? For me?”

“What, you like to get hurt?”

“So what if I do?”

“Gross, Cordy.”

“It’s not gross! Accept me for who I am, Kayleigh.”

“Whatever. I’m not punching you, for gratification or otherwise.”

“You’re no fun.”

“Deal with it,” Kayleigh said.

Cordelia walked away, punching her own arm and sighing.

4 thoughts on “Punch Day

Leave a Reply

