Swim Wear

David pulled on his swimsuit bottoms, and then strapped on the bikini top.

“What are you wearing?” John asked when David left the changing room.

“My bathing suit. You ready?”

“Yeah, but, uh, why the top?”

“What do you mean?” David asked, looking down. “Does it not work with the trunks?”

“No…I mean, well, yes, it does. But why are you wearing it?”

“Should I go out in public without?”

“You’re a guy, it’s allowed.”

“If you say so. I don’t want to flash my nipples everywhere, though.”

“Why not?”

“Women aren’t allowed to. Why am I?”

“Uh, because you don’t have breasts?”

“Sure I do. I have pectoral muscles. I have some fatty tissue on my mammary area.”

“Yeah, but not, like, boobs. You have pecs.”

“What’s the difference?”

“Umm…women have more fat there, I guess? And theirs are called boobs.”

“So fat, and a name?”

“And how they’re perceived, I guess,” John said, having had another moment to think about it. “I mean, on women, it’s sexy, right? Guys with boobs aren’t sexy.”

“No, but guys with nice pecs are, aren’t they?”

“Yeah, I guess so.”

“So why shouldn’t I cover up? Besides, nipples are sensitive, I don’t want a nipple burn. Have you ever had a sun burn on your nipples? It hurts like hell.”

“No, I can’t say that I have. I usually put a bit of sunscreen on them.”

“Right, on this nice little porous area of your body, so the sunscreen can just seep in to your bloodstream lickety-split? Have fun with that. I’ll wear my bikini top, thanks. And do you know how long I had to look to find one that would fit?”

“Hm. Fair points, I guess? Is it, uh, comfortable?”

“Very.”

“Well, maybe you can, um, help me shop for one tomorrow then?”

“Sure! It’ll be fun. Wait, what are you doing?” David said as John started rooting through his bag.

“Putting on my shirt. I don’t want to flash everyone, and you have me worried about nipple burn now.”

“Good choice. Ready?”

“Let’s go get some sun.”

5 thoughts on “Swim Wear

Leave a Reply

